

MEMBERSHIP OF THE LOCAL ACADEMY BOARD 2024-25

(Term of Office – Four years from date of appointment)

LAB Members

Mrs Barbara Ball (Chair – 01/09/22)	Appointed 01/04/21	Mrs Ball is the LAB Link for Mathematics, Safeguarding, RSHE, LAC and SIP Monitoring. Mrs Ball is formally a senior leader, and is a Mathematics Consultant.
Mrs Sheila Poolton (Vice Chair – 01/09/22)	Appointed 05/10/21	Mrs Poolton is the LAB Link for Spanish, Computing, Enterprise & Marketing, PE, SEND, PPG, GDPR and Website compliance and is formerly a Head of Mathematics.
Mr Richard Franks	Appointed 01/04/21	Mr Franks is the LAB Link for English and Science. Mr Franks has been a Chair of Governors at a Primary School and was a senior teacher and Head of Department until 2011.
Mr Andrew Teale	Appointed 02/10/24	
Mr Thomas McKnight (Parent)	Appointed 06/12/23	
Mr Mark Burton (Ex-officio)	Appointed 01/01/24	
Mrs Deborah Tysall	Appointed 15/01/22	
Mrs Leah Merrick	Appointed 02/10/24	

In Attendance

Mrs Zoe Millington – Finance and Resources Manager Mr Paul Isaacs – Estate and Facilities Manager

Committee Chairs

Strategy and Resources Committee Mrs Barbara Ball School Performance Committee Mrs Barbara Ball

Relevant business and/or pecuniary interests

None.

The Clerk to the Local Academy Board is Nicki Gunn, who can be contacted via Ludlow CE School, Bromfield Road, Ludlow, Shropshire, SY8 1GJ. Telephone No: 01584 872691. Email: clerklce@ludlowschool.com. The Chair of the LAB can be contacted by writing to the school.